Happy Place

e1376149bf39339b470e4eea07dd8c1c

Image Credit to Pinterest

Do you ever need to destress? Do you ever feel like you need a day to cool off and relax? I can imagine many of you are agreeing with me at this time. We all love the idea of relaxing for a day. Where would you go though? Do you have a certain place that makes you happy? Do you have a place where you feel safe, calm, and relaxed? I do.

Any place with a huge body of water sounds like a great day to me. I love long walks on the beach, watching the waves form, and the soft sand tickling my feet. I don’t mind if there are other people around but, I prefer going to the beach when it  isn’t very full with a lot of people. I have always loved going to the beach, ever since I was a kid I was always excited to go. I love making sand castles, swimming, playing beach volleyball, etc.

Now that I am older, I don’t do all the things that I did when I was a kid. I still like to build sand castles sometimes, look and collect seashells, but recently I just love just sitting down with my friends talking or just looking at the beach. I just love the view.

The beach is my happy place. What is your happy place?

Leave a Reply

