Becoming A Parent

mothers

Image credit: Pinterest


On Mother’s Day, I went to church with my family. At church, usually they give prizes and gifts to every mother to show their appreciation. However, I received some news.

My seventeen year old friend just had a baby that is a month old. I froze. She is my age. My mind couldn’t wrap this idea in my head that my nice, sweet friend just had a baby. I was upset that I didn’t know sooner to be a supportive friend but, at the same time it didn’t feel real. It still doesn’t feel real.

People always think and tell others about the age or time they want to have kids but honestly, most of the time people that have kids aren’t planned. There is never a good time to have kids, it just happens. I am not saying have kids as a teenager, not at all. I am saying that some things aren’t planned. Being a parent is a big responsibility. Parents have to prepare to bring a new life into the world, raise it and love them. Parents have to get before their baby comes, to learn how to take care of it. I promise you that no one is ever ready to be a parent, and less at the age of seventeen.

However, I believe that everything happens for a reason. Every baby that is born, is born for a reason. Even when a baby isn’t expected, at the end of the day it will always be loved by its parents. That is their job, to love their baby unconditionally and to try their best to raise them right.

 

Here is a link to any new mother that is interested in being prepared for motherhood: https://discover.wordpress.com/2017/05/11/motherhood-and-waiting/

Leave a Reply

